Arriving in Tel Aviv

So it was crazy to get through security.  I had my passport and carry on checked three times.  It took me an hour and a half to get through security.  they entered my parents names, asked if I had family, where I would travel, what my reason for traveling was, where I was staying, how long I was staying and what I did for a living.  It was insane.  Then they issue a card that states how long I can stay in Israel and whether I can work.  I arrived in Tel Aviv at 12:30 PM and I got to my hostel at 2:30 AM.

It was all worth it though.  I got in, chose my bed and finally got some good sleep.  Everyone has been really nice so far.  I got up and walked around for about an hour.  I got to see a little bit of Jaffa.  And here are some of those photos.

6 thoughts on “Arriving in Tel Aviv

  1. Just chanced upon your blog and although you lost your job in Madrid, I am sure the opportunity to experience Israel and other laces will be great. It’s not easy to be able to work and travel but I am sure you have cracked it! looking forward to more on Israel – a country I really want to visit.

    Like

Leave a comment